Term dates can vary according to each school’s requirements.

Below is an indicative time frame outlined by Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese.

School term dates and holidays are generally the same as government schools but please contact the school for specific term dates.

Contact the school

Term Dates - St Monica's Catholic Primary Richmond

Key Dates for 2023

Friday 27th January 2023 Mathematics Assessment Interviews (MAI's) for Kindergarten to Year 6
Monday 30th January 2023 Mathematics Assessment Interviews (MAI's) for Kindergarten to Year 6
Tuesday 31st January 2023 School returns for Years 1 - 6
Kindergarten continue Maths Assessment Interviews
Wednesday 1st February 2023 First Day School Kindergarten 2023

Term Dates

2023 2024
Term 1
Tuesday, 31 January (for students) to
Thursday, 06 April
Term 1
Tuesday, 30 January to
Friday, 12 April
Term 2
Monday, 24 April to
Friday, 30 June
Term 2 Monday, 29 April to
Friday,05 July
Term 3 Monday, 17 July to
Friday, 22 September
Term 3
Monday, 22 July to
Friday, 27 September
Term 4 Monday, 09 October to
Tuesday, 19th December
Term 4
Monday, 14 October to
Friday, 20 December

*Pupil free days such as Staff Development Days, usually occur at the beginning of Terms 1, 2 and 3 and the last two days of the school year. Please check with the school, as these dates can vary from school to school.

NSW Public Holidays


2023 2024
New Year’s Day Sunday, 01 January Monday, 01 January
Additional public holiday for New Year's Day Monday, 02 January -
Australia Day Thursday, 26 January Friday, 26 January
Good Friday Friday, 07 April Friday, 29 March
Easter Saturday Saturday, 08 April Saturday,30 March
Easter Sunday Sunday, 09 April Sunday, 31 March
Easter Monday Monday, 10 April Monday, 01 April 
Anzac Day Tuesday, 25 April Thursday, 25 April
King's Birthday Monday, 12 June Monday, 10 June
Labour Day Monday, 02 October Monday, 07 October
Christmas Day Monday, 25 December Wednesday, 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday, 26 December Thursday, 26 December

Upcoming events See full calendar

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.